Did I, Really?

Sunday… wow!

I couldn’t believe the surprising e-mail I received when I opened my inbox last night. It was a really nice surprise, but it also made me speechless for nearly a minute. I was in awe!πŸ˜€

Here’s the e-mail (I just have to share it to you, people!).

It’s been two month since I joined a contest for WPP members. I wanted to participate because I want to becme an active WPP member, since the main objective of the contest is to have meaningful threads/topics/posts from the participants. But with the demands from my job last month and some personal obligations, I was only able to make 19 posts. And I couldn’t update my blog as well. Haay…

So I didn’t expect I’d even get the runner-up price. But… surprise, surprise! I WON!

What happened was, at the last minute, the organizers of the contest had to change the criteria because [it seems] the main goal was overlooked. Honestly speaking, I’m still in the state of disbelief until now; still trying to absorb what it means.

Salamat talaga sa WPP at sa mga nag-sponsor ng contest:

kapengbarako
annie_thejourney
mitchteryosa
iris
siopao

11 Responses to Did I, Really?

  1. brainteaser ay nagsabing:

    Congratulations, girl!

    I’m excited for you! Hmmm… Now the challenge is thinking of a good domain name. Hmmm….

    Yakang-yaka mo yan!πŸ™‚

    Salve: thank you, ate jing-jing!

  2. vhiel's corner ay nagsabing:

    i just launched a new blog.. check out the design and i am also running a contest for a chance to win a spot to advertise.πŸ™‚

  3. vhiel ay nagsabing:

    congrats for winning the domain…πŸ™‚

    Salve: Thanks, vhiel.

  4. sonnetshaven ay nagsabing:

    Congratulations, mare!!! You definitely have a blooming career in the blog world:) You now have your name etched in all corners of WordPress:) Galing!

    Salve: salamat, mare. `kaw din naman. tapos reyna ka pa ng facebook! heheheπŸ˜€

  5. len ay nagsabing:

    Congratulations, Avi!
    Galing mo talaga. ;p

    Salve: salamat, leng-leng!

  6. annie8886 ay nagsabing:

    congratulations

    Salve: thank you po!

  7. iris ay nagsabing:

    congrats salve!πŸ™‚ now all we need is your official logo/button to display!πŸ™‚

    Salve: thank you, ms. iris. at thank you sa pag-i-sponsor ng contest na ito.πŸ™‚

  8. raft3r ay nagsabing:

    congratulations
    i’m so proud of you
    big time ka na talaga
    =)

    Salve: Thank you, raft3r.

  9. kulot ay nagsabing:

    congratulations

    Salve: salamat po, kulot.πŸ™‚

  10. kengkay ay nagsabing:

    you deserve it! congrats!

    Salve: salamat, mommy kengkay!

  11. hitokirihoshi ay nagsabing:

    naka naman my blog mentor…winner ever!

    Salve: Tarush, mare! hehehe

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

