One Year

I have one good reason to celebrate.

Because the month of April marks crumbs‘ one year.

That made me smile — a big one plastered on my face right now.πŸ˜€ I still can’t believe that I’ve been blogging (seriously) for a year. A couple of years ago, I used to maintain a (very inactive) blog somewhere else (in a social networking siteπŸ˜€ ). I wasn’t even aware of the existence of WordPress then! Thanks to Tim, who encouraged me to attend the i-blog summit in UP last year. I’d say it was “enlightening.” If I hadn’t joined, I wouldn’t have discovered the fun of sharing my thoughts to the rest of the world and getting a response from whoever reads whatever I have written. The biggest reward of blogging, for me, is gaining friends that ordinarily I wouldn’t have met if I wasn’t here. You, people in my blogroll, I thank you—for sharing bits and pieces of your life and letting me share mine.πŸ™‚

Cheers to us!
P.S – I have also started a photo blog here. You might want to take a look. I’d appreciate it very much.πŸ™‚

10 Responses to One Year

  1. Len ay nagsabing:

    Happy Anniversary sa iyong blog! Nawa’y umabot ito ng Golden Anniversary. haha

    Salve: Thanks, leng-leng! Tingnan natin kung umabot nga ito ng golden anniversary. malay mo, mag-centennial pa!πŸ˜€

  2. raft3r ay nagsabing:

    happy birthday, crumbs!!!
    have a good one!

    Salve: thank you, raft3r.πŸ™‚

  3. kengkay ay nagsabing:

    prost, crumbs ;D ako matagal pa mag one year old, pero excited na rin ako…

    Salve: di nga ko makapaniwala na one year na pala ito.πŸ˜€

  4. paolo ay nagsabing:

    hello Salve. the Merlin Club list is now available at merlin.backlinemedia.com ..please copy the list to your blog.. and hope to see you this week.

    Thanks againπŸ™‚
    Paolo

  5. witchy ay nagsabing:

    happy birthday and more bdays to come!!!
    I am glad na you exist. You made my life colorful crumbs!

    Salve: Maraming salamat din sayo, witchy.πŸ™‚

  6. sonnetshaven ay nagsabing:

    Happy anniversary, mentor! sosyal ka talaga, may photo blog ka na. Ka-level ka na ni Dominique James hehe:)

    Salve: Thank you, mare!πŸ™‚ syempre, dapat may kinakarir ito! kaya may photo blog na rin.πŸ˜€

  7. hitokirihoshi ay nagsabing:

    happy blogging day (b-day!) mentor! may you spread more chinilin sa world wide webs(ters)!!! sana me too!!

    Salve: Salamat, hitokirihoshi. Kaw din, palaganapin ang mga ate jevs!πŸ˜€

  8. rommel ay nagsabing:

    Happy Birthday – isama mo na rin ako sa koleksyon mo ng mga blog-matesπŸ™‚

    Salve: Thanks, Rommel! You’re in my list of favorite reads already.
    Have a good day!πŸ™‚

  9. Xio ay nagsabing:

    You have a very nice layout here.
    Huffy burpmonth! ;>

    Salve: Thanks, Xio!πŸ™‚

  10. rhapsody ay nagsabing:

    ako malapit lapit na din sis! hehehe.. happy anniv sa iyo…

    Salve: Thank you, sis.πŸ™‚ Thank you din sa tag.

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

