Almost Summer

It feels good to get away from the hum of the city even for a while. A few weeks ago, I had the chance to spend a couple of days in Pundaquit, Zambales. Let me share some pictures of those relaxing days.🙂

Early morning in Pundaquit, Zambales I love walking on the sand. Sea breeze on my skin.

Exploring the beach early morning, Saturday.

 

See the island?Kubo - perfect provincial ambience.By the nearby hill.Fun on the beach.

*Some quick snaps.*

 

 

 

The more lively end.

Bridge to Pundaquit.

The other side.

Had to ask our driver to stop here so I could take these shots.

I need to explore the place more. And I’m definitely going back! I have yet to know the real name of the river and the places it runs through. I have to visit the islands, too (Caponies) and see the other side of the hill, where, according to the locals, the water is calmer and the environment is more serene. Yeah, there’s a lot more to discover!

11 Responses to Almost Summer

  1. Len ay nagsabing:

    di mo ako sinama. hehe

    Salve: sama ka na next time, Leng-leng.

  2. Rhapsody ay nagsabing:

    wow relaxing getaway!

    Salve: Ay, oo kapatid! Kahit overnight lang yun at medyo may work na ginawa, masaya pa rin!

  3. joy ay nagsabing:

    For me, the minute March comes, it’s summer time!😀 Obviously not here, coz it’s freaking cold.

    Hey, Salve, have you been to my latest blog? You must visit I, Woman!😀

    joy
    A Pinay In England
    Your Love Coach

    Salve: Hi, Doc. I went there mid-Feb so the breeze is cold and the water’s a little wild. Di kami naka-swimming gaano.
    It’s summer here now! The sun’s really hot, even in the morning.

  4. blogRebel ay nagsabing:

    Seems a nice place. Malapit ba yan sa Botolan? I went there sometime last year for a project. I drove all the way from Manila to Cabanatuan, then Tarlac, San Fernando Pampanga, Subic then Botolan. Hehe. But it was fun.

    Salve: Hi, BlogRebel! Thanks for visiting. Pundaquit is a nice place. Malayo pa yata ang Botolan from there, further north pa. That was a long drive you did. But you were able to visit a lot of places.🙂

  5. hitokirihoshi ay nagsabing:

    nice place…nice photos.. i wonder kung sino kasama mo diyan and sino ang kasama mong photographer… hehehe galing niya in fairness…

    Salve: Di ko nga maalala kung sino yung kasama ko nun at nagkukuha din ng picture. Lam ko lang, di nun tinantanan yung isang bundok dun.😀

  6. kengkay ay nagsabing:

    alam mo batangas kami nung andyan kami – ang sarap sa anilao😀 huling punta ko sa zambales nung after ng pinatubo pa e.

    Salve: Ang sarap mag-swimming ngayon, sobrang init na kasi dito sa Pinas. Parang sarap libutin ang mga beach at pool resorts na malapit sa Manila o kaya mag-hibernate muna sa Mt. Province, di kelangan mag-aircon. :d

  7. sonnetshaven ay nagsabing:

    Mare, ganda ng angle mo sa bridge ah:) Apart from writing movie reviews, pwedeng mag-photog ka na rin sa PG? hehe:) joke… pero kung seryosohin mo then much better hahaha!

    Salve: Sige ba! Basta hingi kayong pambayad ke lolabels. Kakaririn ko!😀

  8. raft3r ay nagsabing:

    been hearing so much about capones
    how do you get there?

  9. obet ay nagsabing:

    sa tingin ko siguro matutuwa ako pagpunta nyo uli isama nyo kaya ako para hindi ako magmukhang kawawa waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah!

  10. […] month of May and I haven’t been to any resort (beach, pool or spring). I went to the beach too early (February). My time—or should I say, mine and my officemates’ time—is occupied […]

  11. […] month of May and I haven’t been to any resort (beach, pool or spring). I went to the beach too early (February). My time—or should I say, mine and my officemates’ time—is occupied […]

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

