Colors and Sounds

Did you know that colors have sound? Five musicians created songs inspired by a color. Five directors also made music videos for the songs. Among the compositions, my favorite is Marie Digby’s “Paint Me in Your Sunshine.”

Paint me in your sunshine/ Wake my sleepy eyes/ Round me in your comfort/
Stay with me for all of time

Reach your hand/ I’ll follow/ Darken clouds for your rays of hope

So paint me in your sunshine/ Walk with me, stay by my side/ Fill my head with stories/ For love and war and glory

Reach your hand/ I’ll follow/ Light the path that will lead me home/ Oh, oh, Home

One day the world will grow colder/ Everything we’ve come to cherish crumbles/ And only then will we turn back and remember your glow

Paint me in your sunshine/ Leave the part of you behind/ Tell me where I’ll find you/ And send me off to another day/ Till we meet tomorrow

Reach your hand/ I’ll follow/ Hold me close till the day that I grow old/ Oh, Oh, Oh, Oh, Oh/ Mm, Hmm, Hmm, Hmm

Discover the sounds of other colors here. Enjoy!

2 Responses to Colors and Sounds

  1. Colors and Sounds ay nagsabing:

    […] blondie60 wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptDid you know that colors have sound? Five musicians created songs inspired by a color. Five directors also made music videos for the songs. Among the compositions, my favorite is Marie Digby’s “Paint Me in Your Sunshine.” […]

  2. joy ay nagsabing:

    For me colours have energy! Each colour can represent what we need and what we can provide others. Colours also influence our moods and state of being.

    joy
    A Pinay In England
    Your Love Coach
    The Goddess In You
    Norwich Daily Photo

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

