Totally Hooked

 

Got tagged by Rhapsody. The instruction is to write down the three things I’m addicted to. No problem. Here they are:

3things.jpg

MOVIES

movies.jpg

This is a severe addiction. I go to the movies every week. I can watch 6-10 movies in a day. Maybe it runs in my blood. I got it from my grandfather na ginagawang tambayan ang sinehan .😀 I watch all kinds-art film, romantic, foreign language, thriller/horror, comedy, adventure… Sometimes it depends on my mood.

Among my favorites are Cinema Paradiso, Three Seasons, Amelie, The Wizard of Oz, Parenthood, and Love Me if You Dare.

With the movie collection I have at home… maybe I could start a small video shop, hmmm….😀

BOOKS

bookshelf.jpgEver since I was a child, I prefer books over computer games (I was already in college when I played Super Mario D ) or other toys. I’m more of a fiction fan.

Sometimes I read two different books at the same time (one I read while on my way to somewhere and a different book beside my pillow to read before I sleep). Just can’t live without them. You learn a lot from them and they take you to places (real, fictitious/magical) without having to leave your home. And history. Yeah, there’s history in fiction books; a fun way to learn history. Sometimes, you find yourself in one of the characters in the story.

My books occupy more space in my room than my clothes, shoes and bags combined.

GUMAMELA (hibiscus)

gumamela2.jpg

Well, it’s my favorite flower. ;) I have a few pots of them in our small garden and I plan to add some more.

Now, I want you–insekto, dr. joy, len, mitsuru, witchy, sherma, and mithi–to share the three things you’re addicted to.

16 Responses to Totally Hooked

  1. Rhapsody ay nagsabing:

    thanks sa paggawa nito!😉
    ang cute naman ng gumamela… i remember when i was a kid, we used to make bubbles out of crushed gumamela… hehehehe

  2. Salve ay nagsabing:

    isa po yan sa mga alaga kong gumamela.😉

  3. hitokirihoshi ay nagsabing:

    ah hibiscus pala ang gumamela kala ko dati uri ng biskwit

  4. Salve ay nagsabing:

    ay, hitokirihoshi, nilalagay yata sa biskwit ang gumamela. hahaha!😀

  5. joy ay nagsabing:

    We’ve got one thing in common – I love Cinema Paradiso, too. Have watched it over 40 times.

    Will do your tag soon! Thanks.

    joy
    The Goddess In You
    Norwich Daily Photo
    Your Love Coach

  6. mitsuru ay nagsabing:

    i got my own mini library in our house in tiwi- books, music, films…
    same thing here in my new place.🙂

    and i used to have a garden in the phil , too with 12+ varieties of gumamelas among others. lol
    btw, you can buy the big, very beautiful ones (lavenders, red & white & pink) in baclaran near the max’s resto.

    i’ll do the tag soon. after the 2 na nakapila. haha

  7. joanjoyce ay nagsabing:

    oiiii may yellow pala na gumamela kala ko redness lang😛

  8. witchyboop ay nagsabing:

    i enjoyed your tag and copied your photo styling…. nice music youve got here ms salveee….. i reallyyyy like it. It soothes me whenever I am doing my reports for work.

  9. witchyboop ay nagsabing:

    ms salve, why is it my picture dont appear here? sorryyy di ko kc alam.help me naman if you can figure out. Thanks

  10. Salve ay nagsabing:

    @doc joy, Cinema Paradiso is an amazing film. I won’t ever get tired watching it.🙂

    @manoy mitsuru, i’ll take that advice. makapunta nga sa baclaran.🙂

    @joyce, madaming kulay ang gumamela.😀

    @witchy, i’m glad you like my music.

  11. Che ay nagsabing:

    AVI GIRL!

    Didn’t know you had such a huge collection…pahiram naman ng DVD!🙂

  12. Sherma ay nagsabing:

    I am so addicted to Tatang! As in! I can’t seem to shake him off my mind and heart! I swear! Hehehe…

    My OTHER ADDICTIONS:

    Books
    Tinkering (ng graphics para kunwari artist)
    Beads

  13. cliff ay nagsabing:

    Oist Salve, musta?

    Ako, addict din ako sa sine, kay Claudine lalo na dun sa Bicol film niya, kasama si Aga hehehe!

  14. Salve ay nagsabing:

    ay, ayoko ng movie na yun ni aga at claudine. di ko pinanood yun. nandun si aga, e, yoko sa kanya. hehehe. saka, di naman naggagata ang mga bikolano na naka-kamison. hahaha!

    ginaya ba nun ang plot ng Like Water for Chocolate?

    musta ka na Tatang? hope you’re well.🙂

  15. cliff ay nagsabing:

    a lil’ bit better pal.

    mayat na adlaw mo manay!

    oist, you should be proud of the movie. the sceneries are beautiful.

    naka-kamison? sino, si claudine? kamison ba ang tawag non? ‘ala naman akong nakita a!

    hek hek hek!

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

