Inauspaciuos Morn

 

I had quite an adventure this morning. Or should I call it an unfortunate event? Anyway, it was already half past seven when I left the house and I know I’m late for work (hmmm… was I ever early? D I’m not a morning person and it’s really hard for me to wake up at the break of dawn.). Usually, I take the shuttle service (van, FX taxi) from our place to work. I’m among the daily commuters who line-up in FX terminals every morning hoping there are enough shuttles to accommodate all of us so we can get to where we are going as soon as possible.

Today’s a little different, though. Less than ten people were at the terminal when I arrived. It made me feel a little better. At least I don’t have to wait long. In a few minutes, I was sitting comfortably inside the van and in a few more minutes, off we go. The calm and steady motion of the vehicle soon lulled me to sleep. I don’t know how long I’ve dozed off, but I was suddenly pulled off from dreamland when the van abruptly stopped at a curve. Next thing I know, we were getting off because, unfortunately, the van was having some engine trouble. It was fine with me; I don’t get annoyed with things beyond my control. Besides, the driver has already called for help. In about 15 or 20 minutes, a new van arrived to pick us up.

In every misfortune, something good’s embedded in it for sure. You see, the place where we stopped, I pass by that area everyday. But I’ve never really appreciated or took time to look at it closely-here, where the city and the countryside fuse, a stretch of greenery greets your eyes.

I didn’t waste time and took a couple of snaps of a tree that caught my attention.

tree.jpg

From across where I was standing. Isn’t it a sight to behold? I think it’s an acacia tree.

tree2.jpg

A closer shot. I can just imagine how grand and sturdy it will look years and years from now. I hope no one will cut it down.

3 Responses to Inauspaciuos Morn

  1. hitokirihoshi ay nagsabing:

    ur lucky, pa rin. eh mi traffic o masiraan, doon parati sa may road widening avenue.

    in fairness na-realize ko rin, ‘yan. often, mga langgam ang napapansin ko or mga kumikinang na crystal sa mga semento at umuusok na mga bubungang yero. hehehbe

  2. Rhapsody ay nagsabing:

    nice one.. it’s standing so proud! sis i tagged u!

  3. Salve ay nagsabing:

    saw it na, sis. will do it soon. thank you!🙂

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

