Why do I Blog

I got tagged by witchy. So, here goes:

1. How long have you been blogging?

I’m basically new to blogging. I started on friendster last year, but I seldom updated my posts. So I deleted that account and transferred my posts there to wordpress. It was only this year that I really got hooked to blogging. Hence, crumbs was born in April. Somehow, it keeps my mind working and fills the dull moments of the day. It’s something fun to do and meet wonderful people.

2. What inspired you to start a blog and who are your mentors?

I attended the iblog summit last April (thanks to tim) and that inspired me to start a blog; hearing how fun it can be from other bloggers. I also learned about WordPress there.

3. Are you trying to make money online, or just doing it for fun?

Make money online? That would be nice. But since thi is a free blog, I can’t put ads here. So, I blog for fun.🙂
4. Tell me 3 things you LOVE about being online.

One, meeting wonderful people. Two, being able to express myself freely. Three, learning something new everyday from the posts of other bloggers and in a way learning about their personalities as well.

5. Tell me 3 things you STRUGGLE within the online world.

As I have said, this is a free blog so there are a lot of restrictions. One, I can’t do much about the page layout. Two, I’m not a techie person, thus, I don’t understand a lot of things and I can’t follow instructions with so many technical terms no matter how a site says they’ve put the simplest instructions. Three, sites with too many pop-up ads. Pop-ups distracts my reading and slows down my server (I honestly think they do, although I’m not so sure.)

I have to pass the ball now. I want to see this in arminnehaha’s, len’s, tayns’, rhapsody’s, and hitokirihoshi’s (even if she has already enumerated her reasons for blogging) blogs.

5 Responses to Why do I Blog

  1. Rhapsody ay nagsabing:

    my goolay… hehehe.. okei i’ll try to do it…

  2. joy ay nagsabing:

    Blogging is so much fun – I can only wish I get more time! I would like to get to you know a bit better. So please go to http://www.thegoddessinyou.co.uk/ and read the TWELVE MONTHS post. I have tagged you and that’s where you will find the rules. I look forward to reading your response to that meme. Do let me know please when you’ve done it. Have a good week!

    joy
    The Goddess In You

  3. hitokirihoshi ay nagsabing:

    for me is like a therapy. hehehe…

  4. hitokirihoshi ay nagsabing:

    for me it’s like a therapy

  5. witchy ay nagsabing:

    Tapos na po….
    Thank you Ms. salve.
    Yung blogcatalog ko me problema… di ko alam kung pano i-paste sa aking blog… help me pls.. hehehe jurassic talaga ako atseee..

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

