Sleepless Night

Last night was one of those nights again; I couldn’t sleep no matter how I tried. I wasn’t worried about anything; in fact I was very relaxed, more relaxed compared to other evenings, so was really looking forward to a peaceful slumber. But the late-night news programs were all finished and I was still very much awake. I didn’t feel like reading a book, so I opted for movies. I switched on the DVD player and chose some cheesy films, hoping to fall asleep while watching. Not that I don’t like mushy films, I just prefer watching them during the day.😀

Anyway, I started with My Big Fat Greek Wedding. After an hour and a half, I was still awake so I watched another movie, Two Weeks Notice. More than an hour later, film finished and me still awake. Hmm… a third film should do it, hence came How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days. Soon it was 5 A.M, time to prepare for work. Third film finished and I haven’t slept a wink!

__________________

I arrived at the office very early today, which is really unusual. Oh, well, times like this is the only time I’m early–after a sleepless night. 😀

4 Responses to Sleepless Night

  1. enelym001 ay nagsabing:

    i have insomnia as well… sometimes for 2 days i have no sleep at all..
    pero ngayon wala na.. really thank god..

  2. Salve ay nagsabing:

    buti ka pa. what did you do?

    thanks for visiting.🙂

  3. rhapsody ay nagsabing:

    wala nman.. cguro kasi dati para akong prinsesa.. walang ginagawa.. ngayon.. im doing everything bcoz i dont have anyone to help me.. cguro dahil pagod lagi unlike before na everyday i just lie down in bed or sit & watch tv the whole day.

  4. joy ay nagsabing:

    Thanks for visiting Your Love Coach.

    I remember when I was little I used to suffer from insomnia. My aunt would tell me to wash my feet before going to bed. I know it sounds strange, but I carried that habit with me. Of course there are times when Mr Sand Man remains elusive. So I’d try a nice warm bath.

    joy
    Your Love Coach

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

