Happy Birthday… to me!

birthdaycake.jpgThere are a lot of things I wish I had on my birthday, like this topsy turvy cake that I saw in pinkcakebox, which looks chaotic but definitely fun or their quinceañera cake because it’s decorated with butterflies, and I do love those creatures. But I’m no quinceañera celebrant (that’s more than a decade ago) nor am I from the Latin Americas to celebrate that.😀

I wish I had a grand party and received tons of presents. I wish I had bought something for myself, like a new phone or other electronic gadget.  

I can go on and on with my wishlist, but wishing for material things is too childish. I’m happy with the quiet celebration I had on my birthday on the 12th–with the family and me and Yki blowing the birthday candle together. And I got a hundred greetings from friends and family as early as midnight. That’s more than enough.

And so I’ll ask for things that have no monetary equivalent: wisdom for better judgment, better health, stronger faith, and more friendship.🙂

quinceanera.jpg

The Quinceañera cake from pincakekbox. Pretty & sweet isn’t it?

____________

P.S If you plan to give me some belated birthday present, I’d be glad to accept them! 😀

16 Responses to Happy Birthday… to me!

  1. cliff ay nagsabing:

    joyeux anniversaire mon ami.

    Utang ko ha Salve. Ilista mo.

  2. Len ay nagsabing:

    I sent you a birthday cake,remember! LOL

  3. hitokirihoshi_kawaii ay nagsabing:

    Feliz Año Nuevo Señorita Salve!!!. I wish you prosperidad, felicidad y amor.Vaya con Dios mi Amiga!!! Pa-ice cream at pa-pizza na!!!

  4. Sherma ay nagsabing:

    Ei girl!
    Do you also accept “belated birthday greetings?”

    Please advise so I’d know kung igi-greet kita.🙂
    Mwah!

  5. lex ay nagsabing:

    happy birthday…belated! thanks for signing my guestbook!

    so where can i send the belated birthday gift?🙂 take care

  6. Salve ay nagsabing:

    merci, tatang. nilista ko na ang utang mo.😀

  7. Salve ay nagsabing:

    oh, yes len. i got the “cake” and i blew the candles! hehehe

  8. Salve ay nagsabing:

    Gracias, hitokirihosi. sinong magpapa-icecream at pizza? alam ko, pizza & beer ang magkasama.😀

  9. Salve ay nagsabing:

    course I do accept belated greetings, ate jhing-jhing. pero mas maganda kung belated birthday gift! LOL

  10. Salve ay nagsabing:

    ei lex, are you serious about that belated birthday gift? if you are, send it immediately!😀

    the greeting is enough. thank you so much. and thanks for dropping by again.

  11. Checheboobear ay nagsabing:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY, AVI GIRL! MWAAAH!

  12. Salve ay nagsabing:

    maraming salamat, checheboobear! thank you sa pagbisita.🙂

  13. cliff ay nagsabing:

    oist, ‘musta? ang tagal naman ang birthdaymo!

    ei-o, the cake, puede ba daw pang W-cake yan? Sabi ko, ‘yoko nga, parang leaning tower of ‘pizza’ hehehe!

    gusto yata akong paluhurin sa pizza hek hek hek!

  14. Salve ay nagsabing:

    pasensya na, tatang. busy-busy-han.😀 ihanap kita ng design ng cake. madami dun sa pinagkuhan ko ng pictures na yan. meron dun pag-wedding. o baka naman gusto ni ate simang pinagpatung-patong na pizza?😀

  15. Sherma ay nagsabing:

    hehehehehe…

    Ako pala tsismis nyo dito. Huuuuu!

  16. raft3r ay nagsabing:

    happy, happy birthday, salve!
    hope it’s a good one.
    thanks 4 being a good online buddy.
    =)

    Salve: mga 3 months pa before my birthday, raft3r.😀 but thanks anyway. you’re the first to greet me this year.😀

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

