Humor for the conscience

I received an e-mail from my aunt in Australia, supposed to be the hilarious side of religion. Oh, yeah, I definitely got the humor in those pictures, made me laugh really hard. But looking at them closely, they hit something in me. Let me share a couple of them here:
church-sign.jpg   church-sign4.jpg

Don’t you agree with these signs? Personally, I am ashamed of myself. I haven’t opened the bible for a long time and still I dare call myself a believer. I try to find answers to questions bugging me; look them up in the Net or consult other references. But some questions, only God can answer.

 I should thank my aunt. Her e-mail made me laugh, but it humored my conscience more.

I’ll end this entry with another picture. Bato, bato sa langit ang tamaan huwag magagalit! 🙂 peace po! 🙂

church-sign3.jpg

2 Responses to Humor for the conscience

  1. badoodles ay nagsabing:

    ako din guilty jan salve. m a nominal catholic tapos nung college nag-aatend lang lang ng misa para ma-check ang attendance. hev my reasons and questions too. pero i know papa jesuz will be der to wait for me when im ready.

  2. Salve ay nagsabing:

    hehe. marami akong kilala na ganyang nagsisimba lang dahil sa attendance na sa catholic school din nag-aral.

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

