To the beach, I must go

I think I’m the only person in the whole Philippine archipelago who haven’t enjoyed the waters yet until now. And it’s midsummer already! Going to any of the resorts near Metro Manila didn’t even cross my mind. Some of my friends have invited me to join their weekend getaways but I’m so tamad to go. So I’d usually end up  holing up in my little bedroom at home reading a book or daydreaming (and I’m the shore of Bolo in Tiwi, Albaytoo old for this!) on weekends. I’m just so lazy to do any outdoor activity this summer. The blazing summer sun just wouldn’t permit me to go out and it makes me feel dizzy.

But a few days ago, I saw a picture of the shoreline of a local beach in my family’s hometown. It looks so refreshing. I can almost feel the cool breeze touching my face. It may not be the white sand beach most people prefer, it’s still one of the most beautiful and peaceful places for me.

I reckon I’m missing the point why the summer season is here: for us to enjoy the beauty nature has to offer during this time that we can’t appreciate anymore when the rainy months have arrived. by-the-shore.jpg

So I made a promise to myself to visit at least one beach resort before summer says goodbye. I don’t care if I have to go alone. It can be the perfect time for me to distress, get away from the crowded metropolis and breathe some real fresh air.

If anyone can suggest a nice affordable place accessible from Manila, I’d appreciate it very much.😉 No pool resorts, please.

One Response to To the beach, I must go

  1. Sherma ay nagsabing:

    nag-aya ka sana. been wanting to go somewhere. anywhere na may tubig!

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

